The Spider Diagrams

The keywords in these diagrams are based only on my personal experience. I have not taken any inspiration from external sources.
When I finished, I tested the diagrams with my wife. I have added some of her keywords in red and ticked the words that we shared in common.

The strategy I used for this exercise was to lockdown my mind on every single word, one at a time. I had a musical tune in mind for each word. I thought of things that were related to the words, feelings, objects and moments lived through my life. The word that surprised me was seaside because what came in my mind right away was a fantasy environment with tropical islands and sirens. My mind was locked to that environment, so I went for it and wrote down the keywords. “Angry” was the word my wife and I found the most difficult. I think it’s because adjectives are hard to describe. I related the word “angry” with drawing, because its what I often do when I feel that way.

I noted that my wife’s spider diagrams expressed more feelings, with an overall sense of happiness and love.

Leave a comment